Similar messageboard for Penge?

Friendly chat, questions, reviews, find old friends or relatives. Not limited to Sydenham only issues but keep it civil!
alywin

Similar messageboard for Penge?

Post by alywin »

Hi, I'm a newbie here, came across this site totally by accident a few months ago. Since my Sydenham "address" is very much on the Penge side of Sydenham, and much of this board seems to relate to the High-Street/Kirkdale sort of area, I was wondering if anyone knew of a similar board covering Penge? If there is, then I obviously haven't been using the right Google search terms!

Thanks!
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

I have been hoping to set up a Penge Forum for about 4 years now under the penge.org.uk moniker. However as a Sydenham lad (albeit only 50 yards from the border) I do feel it should be run, at least in part, by Penge people.

Two or three have come forward but failed at the first hurdle (buying me a pint at The Bridge Tavern). The invitation is still open.

The real problem of getting a new Forum off the ground is getting enough people to post sufficient articles to make it worth visiting. A real chicken & egg problem. Alternatively I could start a Penge/SE20 subforum here and when it reaches a critical point - transfer it out to be the base of a new Penge site.

What do people think?

Admin
nork1
Location: Banned myself - can't be bothered with the Greg/Ulysses show anymore

Post by nork1 »

http://www.se20.com/forum/

It's a lively and happening place!! :D
Marathon

Post by Marathon »

Unless you have a clown phobia :?
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

I think SE20.com shows the problem. It isn't a Penge forum (being an offshoot of SE23.com) and has not yet generated the posting rate to make it a viable discussion area.

So do Penge folk want to do anything about it? Drum up business for SE20.com, takeover penge.org.uk or start their own?

Admin
sophie

Post by sophie »